Shaji Ul Mulk

Team owners and directors finalise the T10 rules as the preparations on track to welcome the inaugural T10 games at Sharjah Stadium on December 14….reports Asian Lite News

Shaji Ul Mulk

Rules of play for the first ever T10 Cricket League scheduled to start on December 14 at the Sharjah Stadium  have been finalized during the Team Owners’ (and  Directors) Meeting held recently at Capital Club, DIFC, Dubai.

Opening Ceremony will begin at 1800 hours. The first game will witness Bengal Tigers clashing with Kerala Kings. The second match is in between Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoons.

Under these rules player replacement is allowable only for a player who is unavailable for the entire league due to unavoidable reasons.  The replacement player can be selected from the list of unpicked players at the draft, either from the same category or from the lower category as per the original player list.

The team owners also confirmed that all matches shall be played with white Kookaburra Turf Balls following some concerns expressed over the use of a pink ball under the light and keeping in mind the bright colours of the uniforms of the six teams taking part.

The Owners also reiterated the basic rules for the games.

The duration will be a maximum of 10 overs per side with each bowler allowed to bowl no more than 2 overs in an innings. For a result, in case of interruption, a minimum of 5 overs shall be bowled for each innings. In case of rain, the outcome of the match shall be derived using the DLS method

MCC Laws of Cricket 2017 shall be adopted with relevant playing conditions applicable for the T10 League and details will be forthcoming.

In case of a Tie, the result of the match shall be decided by a Super Over.

There will be 2 Points for a Win and 1 Point to each side in case of a draw with zero points for a loss.

The Owners and Directors also decided that they will soon be circulating the ICC Anti Corruption and ICC Anti Doping Codes.  In addition, they intend to have education sessions on Playing Conditions, Code of Conduct, ICC Anti Corruption and ICC Anti Doping on 13th December 2017.

The fixtures for the four day-event have been drawn as given below along with the respective timings.

Wasim Akram with Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman, T10 Cricket League

December 14, 2017

Opening Ceremony from 1800 hours

Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings

Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoons

December 15, 2017

Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends from 1600 hours

Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lanka from 1800 hours

Punjab Legends v Kerala Kings from 2000 hours

Pakhtoons v Team Sri Lanka from 2200 hours


December 16, 2017

 Team 1 of Group A v Team 3 of Group B from 1600 hours

Team 3 of Group A v Team 1 of Group B from 1800 hours

Team 2 of Group A v Team 2 of Group B from 2000 hours

Bottom 2 Teams of both the groups combined will play off for the 5th and 6th place from 2200 hours

December 17, 2017

First Semi Finals – Team 1 overall v Team 4 overall – match starting at 1730 hours

Second Semi Finals – Team 2 overall v Team 3 overall


Followed by closing ceremony 

Asian Lite at Dubai Airshow 2017


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here