Passengers from 31 countries banned from entering Kuwait can now enter abiding by the rules. Non-Kuwaiti passengers are allowed in only if they stayed in the country they were in for at least 14 days, state news agency KUNA reported citing the Directorate General of Civil Aviation.

Passengers need to be tested for the coronavirus and submit a certificate showing a negative result, the DGCA added, reports Arab News.

The test result will be valid for a maximum of 72 hours between the test date and date of arrival to the country.

Earlier on Wednesday, the directorate announced a ban on all passenger flights arriving from 31 countries from entering Kuwait until further notice.

The list of countries included Iran, Lebanon, Egypt, Syria and

Also Read: Kuwait eases restrictions

Also read: Kuwait Crown Prince thanks Trump



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here